Planning Services Division Directory

For general zoning and development information or questions, please call (714) 765-5139.

You may also obtain zoning information on our Planning Division page by clicking on the link below.
Planning Division Page

Planning Services Administration

Staff Member Position Phone Number
Niki Wetzel, AICP
Deputy Director (714)765-5016
Bianca Alcock PT Community Preservation Supervisor (714)765-4479
Vacant Secretary (714)765-5355

Current Planning

Staff Member Position Phone Number
Scott Koehm, AICP Principal Planner (714)765-5395
Nicholas Taylor Senior Planner (714)765-4323
Elizabeth Yee
Contract Planner (714)765-4949
Thomas Gorham
Contract Planner
Laverne Ortiz
Secretary (714)765-5351
Maggie Zaragoza Records Coordinator (714)765-5139 ex. 5832

Advanced Planning

Staff Member Position Phone Number
Susan Kim, AICP, LEED ND AP Principal Planner (714)765-4958
Elaine Thienprasiddhi, AICP Senior Planner (714)765-4568
Joanne Hwang, AICP Senior Planner (714)765-4968
Christine Nguyen, LEED AP PT Associate Planner (714)765-4942
Andy Uk PT Associate Planner (714)765-5238
Charles Guiam Planner (714)765-5149

Planning Information

Staff Member Position Phone Number
Judy Dadant Principal Planner (714)765-4945
Lisandro Orozco Senior Planner (714)765-5381
Arlette Kim Assistant Planner (714)765-4959
Sophia Tatlyan PT Assistant Planner (714)765-5380
Nicholas Barrera Planning Aide (714)765-5230
Michael Solis PT Planning Permit Technician II (714)765-5009

Business Assistance Program

Staff Member Position Phone Number
Eibet Olmedo Business Solutions Specialist (714)765-5363
Mary Montgomery Business Solutions Specialist (714)765-5342